For fans of Naomi Novik and Katherine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter.

 

Harrowing and beautiful, this is the grim, fairy-tale gothic you ve been waiting for
CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN, New York Times bestselling author of Ararat

 

Long ago Miren O'Malley's family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their ships in return for a child of each generation. But for many years the family have been unable to keep their side of the bargain and have fallen into decline. Miren's grandmother is determined to restore their glory, even at the price of Miren's freedom.

A spellbinding tale of dark family secrets, magic and witches, and creatures of myth and the sea; of strong women and the men who seek to control them.

 

  • Publisher : Titan Books (UK) (8 April 2021)
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1789094343

All The Murmuring Bones

£8.99Price