Has your life become unbearable because the person living above you has a fondness for crack cocaine, the company of strangers and dance music? Or maybe you're a social worker, mental health nurse, police officer, firefighter, dog warden or vicar and you've been landed with someone who's a pain in the arse. Who are you going to call? That would be me: an anti-social behaviour officer.

 

Anti-Social is the diary of a council worker whose job is to keep his community happy, or at least away from each other's throats. That's hard enough at the best of times but when government cuts mean that hospitals, social services and police are all at breaking point, the possibility of complete chaos is never far away.

 

This is an urgent, timely but, most of all, hysterically funny true story of a life spent working with the people society wants to forget and the problems that nobody else can resolve. This book will make you laugh, cry and boil with rage within a single sentence.

Perfect for fans of The Secret Barrister and Adam Kay's This is Going to Hurt.

 

Publisher: Cornerstone 
ISBN: 9781529124774 

Anti-Social: The secret diary of an anti-social behaviour officer (Hardback)

£16.99 Regular Price
£8.50Sale Price

    ©2019 by Fox Lane Books