WITH SIGNED BOOKPLATE

 

** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas’ Higher Ground Production Company **

** Reese Witherspoon book club pick **

 

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

 

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

 

“Raw and moving” Cosmopolitan 

 

Eighteen-year-old Daunis’s mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths. 

But the deceptions – and deaths – keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.

Firekeeper's Daughter - with SIGNED bookplate!

£12.99Price

    ©2019 by Fox Lane Books