'Beautifully written . . . this illustrates that you don't need to be perfect to be good enough' Katie Fforde, author of A Wedding in the Country

'A pleasure to read' Shelley Harris, author of Jubilee

'A story of inner strength, fierce love and knowing your worth. Lovely' Jessica Ryn, author of The Extraordinary Hope of Dawn Brightside

A story of a mother's love and overcoming the past, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. Asking, does your past really define your future?

When her daughter was born with cystic fibrosis, Kate Micklethwaite vowed that Daisy would never be defined by her health issues. Kate is determined that her perfect little girl will be known for her love of butterflies, croissants and bouncing on trampolines, not for her condition.

Kate does all she can to be the perfect mother - whatever that means - and yet, somehow, has started seeing herself the way others see her: single parent, source of small-town scandal, drop-out, former mistress. Half a family.

When Daisy starts school, Kate meets her new teacher, the kind and charming Mr Spencer Swanson. Now, with more time on her hands Kate can finally start thinking about her own future. With her Open University dissertation deadline looming, Kate needs to decide what she wants next. But as she and Spencer get to know each other, Kate notices that people are whispering behind her back once more . . .

Nobody's Perfect

£8.99Price