The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal and Otters' Moon.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Gill Lewis.

‘A mesmerising voice’ – Joanna Nadin

A brand new novel from Susanna Bailey – the bestselling author of Snow Foal and a new star of middle grade contemporary fiction.

Ever since Billie’s kind and nature-loving dad went to prison, her life has lost its shine. And now, Mum’s new boyfriend has moved in and home is full of sharp-glass silences. Billie’s never felt more alone.
 
Until one day she discovers an injured young raven and in nursing him back to life, Billie finds friendship, hope and a letter that might bring her one step closer to reuniting with Dad.

Raven Winter is the story of friendship, family and the belief in a very special relationship with a young raven set against the beautiful and the wintery backdrop of the Yorkshire Dales.

Raven Winter

£7.99Price