'Fizzes with magic and wonder' - Abi Elphinstone

 

'A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart.' - Hana Tooke

 

Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

11 year-old Echo Quickthorn has grown up believing that nothing exists outside the Kingdom of Lockfort, but everything changes when an eccentric professor parks his airship outside her window armed with a map that shows all the magical places that exist beyond the city walls. 

Together with her pet lizard, Gilbert, Echo sets off on an incredible adventure to find her missing mother; an adventure that will take her to unimaginable places filled with giant butterflies, mechanical dragons and . . . sky pirates!

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd 
ISBN: 9781471190773 
 

Sky Pirates

£6.99Price

    ©2019 by Fox Lane Books